Visual Studio.net

Topics on common programming languages
Nipuna

Visual Studio.net

Post by Nipuna » Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:39 pm

What is the Defference between Visual Studio. NET and Visual Studio?

I am still learning Programing.

I am Learning C++ for that I use Dev C++.
But I have Installed Visual Studio on my computer. I only know little bit of VB and Visual C++ but I have Installed whole Software package for my pleasure ;) ;)

So my Question is what is the best one for me?
Visual Studio Or Visual Studio . NET
I only want to install one Because I don't want to Reduce my Free Space of my Hard Disc. ;) ;) ;)

Thanks
Neo
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Visual Studio.net

Post by Neo » Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:22 pm

I think you should go with Visual Studio.Net. Also, if you can start learning C# (very easy and there is nothing you can't do with it in this world :) ) you'll be able to develop anything for Windows. When the framework is available for Linux, you will also run those on that as well. When learning, it is very good to learn something useful for your future too.
Nipuna

Post by Nipuna » Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:34 pm

Neo wrote:I think you should go with Visual Studio.Net. Also, if you can start learning C# (very easy and there is nothing you can't do with it in this world :) ) you'll be able to develop anything for Windows. When the framework is available for Linux, you will also run those on that as well. When learning, it is very good to learn something useful for your future too.
Is C#.net and C# one language? Or two language?
I am Using Visual Studio 2008 Express is this a .NET one, I am asking this because i can't find it by examining the packages name. :D :D

I am learning C++ it's easy to me after that i will learn C#. Is it OK?

Thanks
Neo
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Neo » Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:07 pm

Is C#.net and C# one language?
Yes. However C# is not usually called as C#.Net since C# isn't available under non .Net platforms.