Arduino Help

tharakacm

Arduino Help

Post by tharakacm » Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:36 pm

Hi all,

I'd like to learn about Arduino. anyway I have some knowledge about handling PIC. But i have no idea about Arduino.
So can anyone please help me to find learning materials on Arduino including following things.
1. what is Arduino
2. Programmer and other related hardware
3. Programming language and SDK
4. Few simple applications

Thank You
SevenZero
Major
Major

Re: Arduino Help

Post by SevenZero » Sun Jun 24, 2012 1:25 am

I'd like to learn about Arduino. anyway I have some knowledge about handling PIC. But i have no idea about Arduino.
So can anyone please help me to find learning materials on Arduino including following things.
1. what is Arduino
Arduino is a popular open-source single-board microcontroller, descendant of the open-source Wiring platform, designed to make the process of using electronics in multidisciplinary projects more accessible. The hardware consists of a simple open hardware design for the Arduino board with an Atmel AVR processor and on-board input/output support. The software consists of a standard programming language compiler and the boot loader that runs on the board.

Arduino hardware is programmed using a Wiring-based language (syntax and libraries), similar to C++ with some slight simplifications and modifications, and a Processing-based integrated development environment.
Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arduino

Detailed description: http://arduino.cc/hu/Guide/Introduction
2. Programmer and other related hardware
It is connected to PC with a USB interface and programmed directly thought the Arduino IDE.
3. Programming language and SDK
Most similar to C++ with lot of pre-built libraries to ease the job
4. Few simple applications
See http://arduino.cc/hu/Tutorial/HomePage